Travel Agent Hanoi Reviews

Planning a trip to Vietnam can be a daunting task. With the right guidance, it can be a truly unforgettable experience. As you begin to research, you'll likely come across a plethora of travel agencies claiming to offer the best itineraries and deals. But, let's be honest, it's hard to know who to trust.

To help you make that decision, we have chosen some of Travel Agent Hanoi's reviews. Past customers who would recommend booking with Simon & Travel Agent Hanoi. Simon is a British ex-serviceman, offering military precision in organisation, planning and a high level of quality services.

Together with Ngát, we are a reputable and locally-owned Hanoi Travel agency that truly understands the ins and outs of this stunning country. With years of experience (since October 2014) and countless 5-star reviews. Travel Agent Hanoi offers personalized, tailor-made tours that cater to your unique interests and budget.

Who we cater for!

If you need a Vietnam travel agency who knows holidays for families with kids. Need to know who is the best Vietnam travel agency for couples. Check out the Hanoi travel agency reviews below.

From the breathtaking scenery of Ha Long Bay to the cascading rice terraces of Sapa. From the vibrant streets of Hanoi, to the romantic riverside in Hoi An. And, from the beautiful beaches of Danang, to the cosmopolitan city of Saigon.

Our expert guides will ensure that you experience the authentic Vietnam.

Don't just take my word for it, read our Travel Agent Hanoi reviews for yourself now.

Here are our Travel Agent Hanoi reviews!

"Travel Agent Hanoi went above and beyond to make our trip unforgettable", "Their personalized itinerary was perfect for our family", "We couldn't have asked for a more knowledgeable and friendly guide". With Travel Agent Hanoi, you can rest assured that your trip to Vietnam will be nothing short of amazing. Book with confidence and get ready for the adventure of a lifetime!

Joal Gray - May 2024

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Simon at Travel agent Hanoi is the man to organise your Vietnam trip. Simon's local knowledge and connections made our trip. All the places we stayed were fantastic with great friendly service. Any questions we had along the trip a quick whatsapp msg to Simon he'd answer straight away. Was the 1st Vietnam trip for my wife and I so we had a rough idea where we wanted to visit but didnt want to rush from place to place on a bus tour. Contacted Simon he had a rough itinerary back within a day recommended tours and all, few tweaks and we booked it. Everything sorted from arrival to departure went like clockwork. Don't hesitate go with Travel agent hanoi, you won't be disappointed. Thanks Simon and team.


 

Mark Beaton - May 2024

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We travelled from the UK and contacted Travel Agent Hanoi to help plan our trip and book everything for us. From the first response Simon was brilliant. Listened to what we wanted, made recommendations and tweaks to ensure things worked out well, arranged all the transfers, internal flights, hotels, tours etc, and it was a fraction of the price of a UK based travel agent. The swiftness and clarity of all communication, during booking but also checking in on us during our trip, and, the App used to access all the itinerary and booking info, was second to none! Would not hesitate one second to book with this company again and highly recommend them to anyone!


 

Kylie Watts - April 2024

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Vietnam Family Holiday

We are a family of six from Australia who recently enjoyed a fantastic family holiday for 3 weeks in Vietnam. Our holiday included many destinations across this fabulous country including Ho Chi Minh City, Hanoi, Da Nang, Hoi An, Cam Rahn, Halong Bay, Ninh Binh and Phu Quoc. Our holiday was organised through Simon at Travel Agent Hanoi and we could not be happier with his service. The quality of accommodation, transport and tour guides was excellent and despite a very busy schedule everything flowed smoothly. Simon was always available when we needed to contact him and he provided a prompt response to all of our questions and requests. The travel application that he uses was an added bonus and meant that we always had our itinerary at our fingertips. If you are seeking a hassle free holiday to Vietnam then look no further than travel Agent Hanoi.


 

Jeremy Thomas - April 2024

 

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

From start to finish Simon provided great advice and help throughout our 14 day trip - it really does pay to have an agent on the ground. Fantastic itinerary with perfect accommodation for our family.


 

Matthew Hare - March/April 2024

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We recently took a trip to Vietnam organised by Simon at Travel Agent Hanoi and had a wonderful experience. Simon's communication was outstanding throughout, making on-the-fly changes as needed, which really helped us enjoy our trip without any stress. The itinerary was thoughtfully arranged, from the bustling streets of Hanoi to the tranquil beauty of Mai Chau, and every transfer and tour went smoothly thanks to his meticulous planning. I highly recommend their services to anyone looking to explore Vietnam; their attention to detail and personalised care are truly exceptional. Thank you, Simon and the team, for making our trip unforgettable!


 

David Haves - March 2024

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A tremendous travel agent delivering a holiday of a lifetime tour of Vietnam.

As we found Travel Agent Hanoi - Simon, Ngat and their travel business - during our search through Tripadvisor, it seems appropriate to return there and say that all the 5 star reviews you read are completely justified. In our case we did a decent amount of reading and research on Vietnam to decide what we wanted to do over 20 or so days to include history, National Parks, culture & food, walking & biking and some R&R.
None of the leading or specialist tours covered all of our bases. I contacted Simon to ask if if he could fix it for us - and adding some of his own useful recommendations and taking time and attention to the detail - he gave us a bespoke agenda which looked brilliant on paper. But what's more it was delivered - in spades . We can't speak more highly of the service we received and the fact that consequently it turned out to be one of the holidays of our lifetime. As older travellers we indulged ourselves with top end hotels and where it made sense personal guides and a driver - but we didn't really expect when it said 'river trip' that we'd get our own private boat as well ! And all for a very reasonable price offering tremendous value for money. If you're in the young back-packing stage of life - as we have been - there are some great inclusive packages listed - and whatever your holiday needs or preferences - we feel sure you will get great service and value for money from Simon, Ngat and their team.


 

Andrew Baines - March 2024

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Vietnam - trip of a lifetime

What a trip, made so much better having fine tuned arrangements with Simon, to meet my our specific needs and wishes.

My youngest son is currently in Australia, and we met up in Vietnam for a holiday and catch up.

Our wishes were slightly different, leading to numerous communications with Simon to ensure we got the best out of our 10 days together.

The tours and trips arranged for us were fantastic, together with other advice in do’s and don’ts in a country neither of us had visited before.
Exciting things like flying over Halong Bay hadn’t entered our heads, but sooooo glad we did that now.
Private transfers also made for very pleasant travel - and didn’t add that much more to the final bill (which I thought was excellent value).

I’m of an age where comfort is critical, but I don’t have unlimited funds, so chose the mid range accommodation package.
WOW, you get a lot for your money in Vietnam.
The hotels selected were in excellent locations, with some added bonuses (the WiFi dongle supplied by Odys boutique hotel in Ho Chi Minh city was particularly welcomed by my son).

On arrival at the airport, you get swamped by SIM card sellers. I didn’t buy one and personally didn’t think it necessary, having WiFi in the hotels being sufficient (for my needs).

The WhatsApp contact set up by Simon when in the country helped on the odd occasion, but that does need WiFi!

Overall, an incredible holiday taking in Ho Chi Minh city, Cu Chi tunnels (take the speed boat - you won’t regret it), Mekong Delta, Hanoi, Halong Bay, Ninh Binh and Tam Coc.

I’m planning on using Simon again next year to visit the Sappa valley, Hoi An and Danang.
His details have been passed to family and friends who are looking to go there, and I would recommend him to anyone


 

Chris Hobbs - March 2024

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

My wife and I just finished our 2 week break in Vietnam and it was absolutely perfect. Simon at Travel Agent Hanoi put together our amazing bespoke itinerary, which saw us travelling from the north through to the south. Simon made sure he knew what type of excursions, hotels and places we wanted in our package, and every one of them was brilliant. 2 weeks isn't enough to visit this amazing country, but Simon packed in all the best bits for us, while keeping a perfect balance between relaxation and adventure.

Whenever we had any questions or wanted to make any slight changes to transfer times, Simon was always super responsive and only a quick WhatsApp message away.

I can't recommend Travel Agent Hanoi enough. My wife and I will return to Southeast Asia again in the near future, and will be sure to book through Simon when we do.

Thank you so so much!
Chris & Chloe


 

Cheryl Hayman - March 2024

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Where to begin!? Travel Agent Hanoi and, specifically Simon, were incredible. We couldn’t have had a more perfect experience. He designed a wonderful private tour for us, which suited our needs perfectly. Every hotel, transfer, guide, tour and experience was exceptional and we couldn’t recommend him highly enough for anyone , anywhere in the world to use. A Yorkshire man who lives in Hanoi, nowadays a local, who was on call anytime I had a question. He responds super fast, is meticulous in listening and a brilliant communicator. I found Simon and the Agency through a review and I’m so grateful I followed that review, reaching out for an initial query. I’d commend them highly to you if you’re considering a bespoke, perfectly tailored Vietnam experience where all your needs are met perfectly. I’d use Simon again in a heartbeat!


 

Steven Schwartz - March 2024

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We have travelled with many travel agents but we have never had more attention, better advice, or more personal assistance than from Simon and Ngat. Planning, pricing, and care throughout the journey. Happy to recommend for travel to Vietnam and Cambodia. Steven and Claire

 

Gillian Schlangen - February 2024

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A wonderful first experience of Vietnam!
Simon & Ngat were quick to respond to our enquiry, and provided a proposed itinerary for us to look through. It gave us a chance to alter, add etc till we hit on just what we wanted. Then the holiday arrived - and wow- it has exceeded expectations! The itinerary worked like clockwork and Simon was ready to help with any questions! It’s difficult to put into words how much the planning enhanced our trip. We visited sights at uncrowded times too, which maximised the time. It was so much more OUR holiday than an “off the shelf” package. Thank you both - a great Yorkshire/ Vietnamese partnership which just works so well for the clients!

 

Simon Newton - January 2024

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great company with inside knowledge!
I have done 8 tours with Simon over a month long period and they have been excellent. Good guides, friendly and informative. Discussing the various options with Simon was easy as he's very responsive. I'm planning on coming back next year. And will use Simon's inside knowledge and experience to help me build a great trip I'm sure.

 

Jill Bharucha - December 2023

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A huge thank you to Simon and team for planning and executing our recent holiday to Vietnam and Cambodia. From the initial consultation to the final details. Every aspect of the trip was handled with utmost professionalism and efficiency.
Simons responsiveness played a pivotal role in our positive experience! It was evident that he understood the importance of timely communication. Always available on whatsapp and promptly addressing any queries and concerns, which was extremely reassuring. His flexibility was truly commendable. Often checking in on us throughout the holiday or updating us on the status of delayed flights!
The execution of the bookings was flawless. Flights, accommodations, and activities seamlessly fell into place, eliminating any potential stressors, and this meticulous planning allowed us to fully immerse ourselves in the holiday without having to worry about any logistical challenges.
Travel Agent Hanoi did not merely facilitate a trip; they crafted an experience. The end result was nothing short of amazing, and the memories created will be cherished for a lifetime. My children loved the different activities planned for us each day, the new and different experiences, and all the tour guides and drivers were amazing and went out of their way to ensure we had a wonderful time. I wholeheartedly recommend getting in touch with Simon to anyone seeking a seamless, personalised , and unforgettable travel experience. Thank you Travel Agent Hanoi for making our holiday exceptional!

Check out our full list of Travel Agent Hanoi Reviews at Google & TripAdvisor.

Then contact us with your enquiry so we can deliver the very best Vietnam holiday for you and your family!